2005 – 2006 Prize

Irish FreedomWinner:
Richard English Irish Freedom: a history of nationalism in Ireland
Macmillan, 2006

Special Award:
Michael Longley

Presentation speech

Download Presentation Speech by Colm Toibin when presenting the Prize to Richard English and Michael Longley, on 22 February 2007 at Iveagh House, Irish Department of Foreign Affairs (Word doc, 31k).

Press coverage

Irish Times 23 February 2007Historian of nationalism wins Ewart-Biggs Prize
Irish Times 23 February 2007
Download as Printer-friendly PDF (550k)